My Quirky Hoodie

 

I honestly can’t explain how happy I am with the outcome of my hoodie for my project 3 as a 2nd year Fashion design student.

When I heard the brief for project 3 I was not so keen, I really wanted to make an evening dress or something more exciting, but then I saw the pattern and my creative mind went crazy.

We had to design a print as well based on a song. Yes a song, that was a hard one, even though I know so many songs choosing one was not easy, and for those who really knows me well, will understand my slight obsession with One Direction but how do you design a print on a One Direction song. soooo after a long day of listening to songs I found a beautiful song by Ed Sheeran called Wake me up.

Listen to the song

so that was the song I chose, and I find the song to be very quirky and romantic, so designed a quirky print design on black fabric with white print paste and a rose gold print paste I mixed myself.

print
Print Design

After I printed my design (check out how I print in my Screen printing process blog post) I prepared my fabric and started with the sewing.

Black material – Dutches satin

Rose gold material – Milano satin

Purchased at Mayfair

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO

 

Less than 2 weeks later I have a hoodie that I am very proud of and I can’t wait to see what our next project is going to be.

Really hope you enjoyed this blog, please feel free to comment and let me know of anything you would like to see in the future, style tips, makeup, anything.

Thanks guys

remember to follow me on

Instagram: yolandibarnardxx

Twitter: yolandibarnardxx

Snapchat: yolandibarnardx

or email me on: byolandi96@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close