My skincare routine

“I regret taking such good care of my skin” – said no one ever.

We all want the best skin, and well beautiful skin requires commitment. You have to treat your face with great quality skin products everyday.

So in this blog I will talk about my skincare routine, please note that this works for my skin and it does not necessarily mean it is going to work for yours, but you can try it. So i use Justine cosmetics and I absolutely love it. Justine has a big range off different products, for young teenagers to older ladies.I have never struggled with bad skin, and I started using Justine at a young age to prevent any bad acne.

So the first thing I will do is take off my make-up with the Cleanse and go make-up remover. Its really important to make sure that all the makeup is off.

20160927-DSC_0100.jpg
Justine Cleanse and Go Make-up Remover

I will then wash my face with the Perfecting Gel Cleanser, I will gently massage a small amount ( a little goes a long way) onto damp skin, avoiding the eye area and then I will rinse it off with lukewarm water.

20160927-DSC_0101.jpg

So when my face is feeling dry I will use the Hydrating 3 in 1, wash, scrub and mask for dry skin. And how cool is a 3 in 1 product, it saves so much money. So if I wash and scrub I will apply it to my wet face and then rinse off thoroughly. If I use the mask I will apply it to my face and leave it on for 10 minutes and rinse off, I will only use it twice a week.

20160927-DSC_0103.jpg
Justine Hydrating 3 in 1

Another mask that I use is the pore-refining mattifying mask, this will help refine the appearance of the pores while keeping your skin shine free.

20160927-DSC_0105.jpg
Justine Pore-Refining Mattifying Mask

After I have washed my face I will use the Perfecting toning lotion, this is so refreshing and it increases brightness and fades the dark spots on your face leaving your skin tone even. Dispense a small amount on to cotton wool and gently pat or wipe on face.(picture above with cleansing Gel)

Okay, so I have to take a moment to talk about Justine’s Tissue oil, it literally can be used on your entire body, I know some people bath in it. It helps your skin feeling smooth and nourished and is also helps to improve the appearance of scars, strechmarks and sun damage. And it smells amazing.

20160927-DSC_0107.jpg
Justine Tissue Oil

And now finally the day and night cream. The night cream I use is the A-firm preventative age- delaying night cream, I know I know what you’re thinking, Yolandi you are 19 why are you using age-delaying creams. Well Coco Chanel says: “Nature gives you the face you have at twenty, it is up to you to merit the face you have at 50”.  Then my day cream is the Tissue Oil Skin repair face cream with a SPF 20.

20160927-DSC_0110.jpg
Justine Day and night cream

If I have any spots on my face a will use the Spot Clearing Gel, to help eliminate any spots or blemishes.

20160927-DSC_0111.jpg
Justine Oil Control Spot Clearing Gel

I will also use either use the Tissue oil Lip therapy or the moisturizing Lip Balm with SPF 15 depending on how my lips feel.

20160927-DSC_0112.jpg
Justine Lip Therapy

And well that’s my everyday routine (well I try, sometimes I’m lazy.) You have to invest in your skin, its honestly the best thing you can do. And that means you don’t have to wear a lot of make-up. I am not a professional in skin care, I am just sharing my tips with you.

If you want to know more about Justine products you can send me an email:

byolandi96@gmail.com

or

belindabarnard@telkomsa.net

Please leave comments on any other skin care tips or products. I love learning new things.

Lots of love

Remember to follow me on:

Instagram: yolandibarnardxx

Twitter:@yolandibarnardx

Snapchat: @yolandibarnardx

 

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close