2016/2017

365 new days and 365 new chances.

screen-shot-2016-12-26-at-3-03-55-pm

hello everyone, so i have been MIA for a while, and as much as i missed blogging i really enjoyed the break. I started blogging this year, thinking ag lets try this thing and well I’m not gonna stop thats one thing I’m telling you. 2016 has been one of those years i don’t know how to feel about, it was a rollercoaster ride.I can’t explain enough on how excited i am for the new year.

As for my blog, i hope to post every week, maybe a Monday or a Wednesday. I will be posting a lot more on fashion and beauty. I will also keep you guys updated with my studies as i am going into my 3rd year as a fashion design student which is really exciting and scary at the same time.

As for me, I’m going to work on myself, by myself, for none other than myself. I want to break the bad habits,  write and read more, id like to try different things like go blonder and wear crazy clothes and eat strange food. i want to take risks and dream even bigger, a lot of people tell me everyday your dreams are too big, and you must get back to earth, honestly i just laugh, cuz if your dreams don’t scare you, their not big enough. When i was in Matric i was afraid of doing something, i was not sure whether or not i should let it go or hold on, and i saw a quote that said: “What if i fall?”oh my darling, but what if you FLY”. And i took the risk and it worked. Great things never comes from your comfort zone, so let this motivate you, if you think about doing it, Just do it, don’t be afraid!

The Bible says in Isaiah 40:31 But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint.

God also says in Isaiah “For I am about to do something NEW”

So trust in the Lord, never give up, lean not on your own understanding , for your life is in the hands of the maker of Heaven.

“when you start to feel like things should have been better this year, remember the mountains and valleys that got your here, they are not accidents, and those moments weren’t vain. You are not the same, you have grown and you are growing, you are breathing and living. You are wrapped in endless boundless grace and things will get better, there is more to you than yesterday.”-Morgan Harper Nichols

Stay tuned for awesome things happening in 2017 and i love advice, so please feel free to give advice and leave comments bad or good. And if there is anything you would specific like to see my write about.

Happy New year, may God bless you all.

Lots of love Yolandi xx

Follow me on:

Instagram- yolandibarnardxx

Twitter- @stylesbyyolandi

Snapchat-yolandibarnardx

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close